student only- london bridge/tower bridge. friendly
Louise Premier UserFull Access
Add to favourite
Rent (Low to High): £460 per Month,
Address: druid street
Area: Bermondsey, South London
Send Email
Room and Property Details

Date Available
16 Aug 2012

Min stay length
12 Month

Property type

Room Features
Furnished, Balcony/Patio, Internet, Bike Storage, Garden

Parking space

Room type
Double Room


No. bedrooms to rent in property

No of bedrooms

No of bathrooms


We are 3 older students 25/26yrs about to begin our final year at Kinds college London. we are looking for a UK student of a similar age (ONLY STUDENTS PLEASE)- or it can cause problems with council tax). rent is for 1 year starting 16th august- however we are happy to let someone movetheir stuff in a little earlier as the room is currently empty.

Currently we have 1 female and two males who live here. The balance of the house has always been two guys and two girls, so a female housemate would be preferable, however it is not set in stone if we get on with a potential male housemate.

The house has 1 large kitchen (washing machine, dishwasher, drier), 1 shared bathroom (bath and shower), 1 living room, 1 lgarden. The room to be rented is a slightly smaller double room, with a desk and storage units. water is included in the rent. the rent is for 12 months only. After this the three of us will be moving out. The landlord is lovely and we have good mutual respect for each other.

The area is good for transport. the 188, 381, 47, 42, RV1 and 78 all pass next to the flat. The nearest tubes are London Bridge and Bermondsey (7-10 mins walk). Nearby is Towerbridge and Butlers Wharf which are nice areas to go for drinks/dinner, and Southwark Park is round the corner.

We have lived in this flat for two years now and we have made an effort to make this flat a nice environment to live in. It is a sociable house and there is a lot of space for such a low rent price. we have been known to occasionally throw house parties in the garden and we throw dinner paties also. We are however in our final year of uni so we will be focused on completing our studies this year, this is why we would prefer a more mature student who will enable us to do so. We would like someone who is sociable and we will get on with well.

Flatmate details and preferences
Louise's About Me Louise's Flatmate Spec
Smoker: No Not concerned
Flatmates Preferred Occupation: Student Not concerned
Gender: Female Not concerned
Age: 25 from 18 to 99 yrs. old
Couple: N/A Not Accepted
Pet: No Not concerned
Flatmates Orientation: Not Disclosed Not concerned
Share with others

ID: H120708131935775
Created Date: 8 Jul 2012