Rooms available in large shared house
John Basic Member
Add to favourite
Rent (Low to High): £550 per Month, , includes utilities
Address: Glebe Villas
Area: Brighton
Send Email
Room and Property Details

Date Available
11 Oct 2012

Min stay length
1 Month

Property type

Room Features
Furnished, Bike Storage, Garden

Parking space

Room type
Single Room


No. bedrooms to rent in property

No of bedrooms

No of bathrooms


Rooms available in my four-bedroom, semi-detached, three-level corner property in Hove, East Sussex. The location is 5 minutes from Portslade train station (ie. less than one hour to London, 40 minutes to Gatwick). The house is located 10 minutes from the sea or South Downs trails. Bus-stops are seconds away from the front door. There is a secluded garden and off-road parking. Kitchen, living room, separate bathroom, and toilet would be shared. There are single rooms (two with sinks) and a huge double room. I will negotiate on the rent and deposit for great tenants, and possibly a care-taker tenant to handle things in my absence. All rooms have locks with their own keys for your privacy. I will pay the utilities. I have to travel frequently and I am often not there, so I need responsible, considerate and non-smoking tenants who will respect my home. In exchange, you will find a very flexible, laid-back, active, well educated (PhD) retired professional for a 'landlord'.

At the end of 2011, I am expecting to have considerable renovation done, so at this time I am mainly looking for temporary, short-term residents in 2011. Longer-term commitments are possible in 2012, or extensions if you can handle the work that will be going on. Summer visitors, professionals relocating to East Sussex, or on a short-term contract; people looking for a base-camp in the area for a home search, etc. I request only non-smokers, references, and a fully-refundable security deposit. I have no problem with students, I was one in the 1970s.

If you have any questions, please contact me. This is a really great part of England, fresh air and amenities, easy travel to anywhere.

Flatmate details and preferences
John's About Me John's Flatmate Spec
Smoker: No Not concerned
Flatmates Preferred Occupation: Retired Not concerned
Gender: Male Not concerned
Age: 59 from 16 to 99 yrs. old
Couple: N/A Accepted
Pet: No Not concerned
Flatmates Orientation: Straight Not concerned
Share with others

ID: H110326144027755
Created Date: 26 Mar 2011
Last Update Date: 3 Apr 2012