1 dbl bedroom in a 2 bed flat in Oval/Camberwell
Andy Premier UserFull Access
Add to favourite
Rent (Low to High): £550 per Month, (Utilities Cost: £60)
Address: Denmark road
Area: Camberwell, South London
Send Email
Room and Property Details

Date Available
23 May 2013

Min stay length
6 Month

Property type
Townhouse (Terraced)

Room Features
Furnished, Internet, Bike Storage, Garden

Parking space

Room type
Double Room

Pets allowed

No. bedrooms to rent in property

No of bedrooms

No of bathrooms


Hi. I'm a creative 29y/o male living in a stunning house in Camberwell near Oval SE5 9LB. My current flatmate sadly moves out on the 4th July so I'd love someone chilled/creative/easygoing to replace her.

Firstly please don't be put off by the area, although it sounds way 'south' the connections are actually amazing - You can get a bus to pretty much any part of London from just a 5/10 minutes walk away (You could be in Victoria in 20 mins, Waterloo 20 minutes, Baker St in 35 Mins ) I fell in love with the place as soon as I saw it.

The House. Large light and spacious flat on two floors. On ground floor is the large double sitting room with high ceilings and a piano, kitchen with table that can seat eight, and with a door to garden. On the lower ground floor are two double bedrooms and a bathroom. The whole flat is newly painted and has new carpets.

Location 2.8 miles from Victoria station 4.6 miles from Tottenham Court Tube Station 3.0 miles from London Bridge Station

Transport Tube 10/15 mins walk to Oval tube, Northern Line Zone 2. Bus 5mins to bus route, 36,436,185 (County Grove stop) to Oval Tube (5mins), Vauxhall Station (10 mins), Victoria Station (20mins), Paddington Station (45mins). Train 10mins walk to Denmark Hill British Rail Station, 12mins train journey to London Bridge. 10 mins walk to Loughborough Junction Thames Link station, 10mins train Journey to Kings Cross St Pancras International Station.

Close to – Theatre, Cinema, parks, swimming pool, cafes, pubs 15 mins cycle to Waterloo and all the delights of the South Bank. Royal Festival Hall and National Theatre. 7 mins cycle to Brixton and The Ritzy Cinema and Brixton Recreation Centre with sports facilities and indoor swimming pool and Brockwell Lido. 2 mins walk to lovely Victorian Park, Myatts Fields. 5 mins walk to good pubs. The Sun & Doves with its art exhibitions and The Bear with great food.

Move in date 11th July - 1 Months deposit required.

Please feel free to ask any further questions about the place or myself .) Look forward to meeting. Andy

Flatmate details and preferences
Andy's About Me Andy's Flatmate Spec
Smoker: No Not concerned
Occupation: Professional Not concerned
Gender: Male Female
Age: 29 from 20 to 35 yrs. old
Couple: N/A Accepted
Pets allowed: No No
Orientation: Straight Not concerned
Share with others

ID: H4060870
Created Date: 22 Mar 2010
Last Update Date: 9 Jun 2010