Good sized sunny room nr Thames/Central Lon: Zone1
Mike Basic Member
Add to favourite
Rent (Low to High): £650 per Month, (Utilities Cost: £75)
Area: Waterloo and London Bridge, Central London
Send Email
Room and Property Details

Date Available
19 Sep 2012

Min stay length
6 Month

Property type
Townhouse (Terraced)

Room Features
Furnished, Phone socket, TV, Internet

Parking space

Room type
Double Room


No. bedrooms to rent in property

No of bedrooms

No of bathrooms


Good/Medium sized sunny & quiet room in Georgian Terrace near The Thames, Waterloo and Central London : Zone1 : SE1 5 minutes to nearest Tube/Trains/Bus (1 min to nearest Boris' Bike Bay). Close to Waterloo, Southwark, Borough, London Bridge, the City & Central London. Room, aswell as house, has had full refurbishment in last 6 months with wood parquet flooring, full painting & decorating and room is furnished with bed, desk+chair & chest-of-drawers. Room also has built-in wardrobe & shelving plus large window with frameless double glazing that opens completely to enjoy great views of The Houses of Parliament (yes, you can hear Big Ben) & the London Eye including good afternoon & evening Sun aspect too. Room has own individual phone line with enabled Broadband or optional shared WiFi plus house has all usual amenities & mod-cons including; American style large fridge freezer, double oven gas cooker, microwave, washer tumble-dryer, good shower+bath, Dyson hoover & healthy amount of house plants, etc, etc. Our USP, other than great house & large kitchen+bathroom plus rooms themselves is obviously location: Central London, The Thames & all its professional, cultural & social amenities are effectively on our doorstep! There is too much to mention but being truly Central London by the Thames you know that already. So close to the Centre of Town that a Travelcard isn’t needed, so save on travel costs in these Austerity-Measure times & use Boris' Bikes or walk but if transport is needed it’s all here on your doorstep! Looking for a professional working person with normal hours & days (9-6ish /Mon-Fri: no night-shifters or evening/odd houred workers). Bills+Council Tax extra (approx. £75 Seasonally dependent). No DSS, students, couples/room-shares. Non smoking inside house. Longer let housemates will gain preference. This is not just a bedroom but a well appointed, good sized room, hence with great potential to really use, relax or do whatever... NOTE: We get a massive response so we ask you to email these details; tell us about yourself; what you do, where you work, how long you've been there, future plans, interests outside work plus mobile+contact details. If any of these are missed we simply won’t reply as it’s too much to sift through hundreds of incomplete replies so you have been warned! Viewings usually weekends plus possibly Wednesday & Friday if necessary, but don't be slow as unique combination of room size, cost & location goes extremely quickly (2 days last time). Available from & must be taken by Wed 1st Aug. No time wasters please (we usually find our next housemate within the first weekend of advert being up but we’re not just looking for anyone) so only definite taker viewers, no possibly/maybes & of course don't delay or you’ll see the ‘room taken’ reply before you know it! References from your work & previous tenancy will be required for our benefit. Other than that, look forward to may be meeting you…

Flatmate details and preferences
Mike's About Me Mike's Flatmate Spec
Smoker: No Not concerned
Flatmates Preferred Occupation: Professional Not concerned
Gender: Male Male
Age: 35 from 18 to 99 yrs. old
Couple: N/A Not Accepted
Pet: No Not concerned
Flatmates Orientation: Straight Not concerned
Share with others

ID: H120721133313448
Created Date: 21 Jul 2012